Foodie Review (With Drinks!)

Foodie Review (With Drinks!)

Top left: One of the best things I’ve ever put in my mouth. Fried Pork Belly Mofongo (a Puerto Rican dish made out of plantains, meat and deliciousness). It was so heavy I coould barely walk around Castillo San Cristobel after, but it was worth it.
Top right: pineapple mohito ( it came with fresh strawberries, but luckily my spanish was good enough to understand that and sub pineapple since I’m allergic to strawberries)
Bottom left: coconut mohito at our hotel. Yum.
Bottom right: whole fried red snapper with fried plantain. It was fall-off-the-bones tender and the fry was nice and light so it didn’t obscure the fish. The plantain chips were so good I wished I could order them as a side and eat even more.
We also had 4 bottles of champagne over the long weekend and my favorite white wine ever, which I discovered there, but can’t even find on google. It was Albarino something (brand) and the type was marino. It was so amazing- light, fruity, not too sweet and didn’t leave an aftertaste. It was just the best and it is my life mission to find it and buy cases of it.

3 thoughts on “Foodie Review (With Drinks!)

Leave a Reply

