What I Ate (Last Week)

This past week I ate some pretty delicious food, and a lot of delicious but terrible for me delivery chinese food.

C. and I ate dinner at Savor Cafe in Charlotte when we stopped there on our way to Virginia. I had a sweet chili glazed salmon filet with horseradish mashed potatoes and asian greens and C. had the meatloaf with the same potatoes and different vegetables. We both gave this restaurant 5 out of 5 stars.

at Savor on Morehead
at Savor on Morehead

On our second day in Virginia, I decided to try a local wine with crusty fresh baked french bread and little brie wedges. I think I ate leftover hunan shrimp later that night, so I ruined the french women don’t get fat part of that meal.

image

And, finally, Saturday night I went to Park Lane Tavern for a post-run dinner and had the ahi tuna and tried a Pimm’s Cup, which I’ve been meaning to do for a while. I had no idea what it was, but it turned out to be sort of like a mojito. It was good and a nice chance to get out and socialize a bit with strangers since C. had already left town for NJ.

I refuse to take multiple pictures of my meal before eating it, so it's a bit blurry.
I refuse to take multiple pictures of my meal before eating it, so it’s a bit blurry.
2 thoughts on “What I Ate (Last Week)

Leave a Reply

