28 Week Bump and Glucose Tolerance Test

image

I guess it speaks to how looooong pregnancy feels that I’m already beginning to lose interest in making these updates. Last week was actually more eventful than others, too! On Thursday I had my appointment where My fundal height was measuring 3-4 cm ahead. It was 4 the first few times the NP did it but she finally said, “well, I guess I could call that 31” since it’s less extreme. Fundal height is supposed to be within 2cm (+\-) the week you’re in so at 27w6d i should have been somewhere between 26 and 30. Other than asking if I was a big baby and being shocked enough to do it several times, she didn’t say anything about it although a lot of ppl get an ultrasound when it’s more than 2cm off. Im already getting an U/s at 34 weeks because he was so big at his anatomy scan, so maybe that’s why.

After that I grabbed a latte and breakfast sandwich before heading to the lab for my 1 hour glucose test. I wasn’t told to fast or anything, but ending up failing by 2 points. They like to see the number under 140 and mine was 141. So now I’m sitting here at the hospital lab, waiting for my last of 4 blood draws. I got here at 730 after going to the other lab first since no one told me about the venue change and will finally be leaving at 11:13. My fasting level was 91, which is passing, but not by too much and the rest of the results will go to my doctor’s office about 2 hours after my last draw. I’m glad I don’t have to wait too long.

Total weight gain: 19 lbs

This week stuff hurts some, like the round ligaments holding up my 4 cm too big for this stage uterus. Baby is moving a ton still, my whole belly jolts and vibrates and jumps. I took a short video to capture this crazy phenomenon.

Leave a Reply

