34 and 35 Week Bumps and Updates

image

Well, in case you can’t tell, the baby dropped between 34 and 35 weeks (34 on left, 35 on right). I’m pretty excited about this because hopefully it means I will go into labor on my own before my likely induction at 39 weeks and also bc maybe I can avoid stretch marks since my belly is now not just getting bigger and bigger every week.

image

It’s been an eventful two weeks. Last weds at 33w5d I had my growth scan to check on Sam’s size since he was 96th percentile at 19 weeks. This time he was still measuring in the 90th percentile (I think 91st overall) and estimated to be 6 lbs. The tech also noticed that I had extra amniotic fluid, which didn’t surprise me since my fundal height was measuring 37 cm, so she did a biophysical profile as well as the growth scan and consulted with the dr. The Dr. ordered another BPP for this week to check on my fluid, so I went in again at 34w5d and my fluid was 2cm higher than the week before (21cm). So, I have mild polyhydramnios and have to go in weekly for BPPs. Im not sure what that means for me when I deliver, but I know it can complicate things. Anyway, thanks to all that extra fluid (most ppl at this stage have ~12cm, so it really is a lot extra!) the tech got beautiful, clear pictures of my sweet baby’s face and I will admit right now that I fell totally head over heels in love with someone I’ve never met even though I always thought I wouldn’t be the type to turn to total mush over my spawn. I was so wrong, but he is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen andI can’t wait to meet this little ham!!!

Oh, I think I forgot about weight gain last update, so here ya go: 27 lbs total (it didn’t change between 34 and 35).

2 thoughts on “34 and 35 Week Bumps and Updates

Leave a Reply

