Bright Shirts and a Wardrobe Hack

FullSizeRender

Hey guys, This is a terrible iPhone timer picture of my outfit today. And it’s an iPhone 5s that I have to delete stuff from just to take a picture because I have 1300 photos and 112 videos of my kids. But, I was excited that my $8 clearance shirt got 3 compliments by 830am… I’ve been trying to wear more color and patterns because my standard uniform is solid pants, a solid tank and a solid open cardigan and 2/3 of said uniform is generally neutral colors. But I’m pretty frugal when it comes to clothing, so I was happy to find this budget-friendly top to brighten things up. The pants are actually $7.78 full priced no boundaries jeans from the Walmart juniors section and seriously they are so comfortable and stretchy and fit perfectly and are a reason all their own for making a Walmart trip if you are like me and fit better in juniors than women’s and the high wasp waisted pants that are too big everywhere but the waist. Check them out, I’m preaching to all of my friends about the wonders of $8 jeans.

It can be frustrating to dress for work when you are 3 months post-partum and don’t want to spend much (really any!) money on clothing that you are fervently hoping won’t even fit in a few months.

I am typing one-handed while holding a breast pump flange in the other hand so I’ll wrap this post up, but hopefully someone else benefits from this jean discovery. Yes, I seriously think I discovered normal looking Walmart jeans for under $8. Maybe it’s because my friends are either too cool to check out the clothing section at Walmart or they don’t shop at all because they think they can’t afford new clothes.

What is your most budget-friendly wardrobe hack?

Leave a Reply

